Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Yelena Shapiro, DDS, MS -  - Prosthodontist

Yelena Shapiro, DDS, MS

Prosthodontist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Murray Hill, New York, NY

48 total reviews

Dr. Yelena Shapiro always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Yelena Shapiro below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Monique H.
Submitted 07/02/20
Always a wonderful experience at Dr. Shapiro’s office! From the staff to Dr. Shapiro herself, always professional, pleasant and an overall great experience.
Cara B.
Submitted 06/30/20
Very friendly staff, cleaning was thorough and comfortable. I will be back:-)
Phillip Z.
Submitted 06/21/20
Dr. Shapiro has been my dentist for years. I always feel like she's looking out for me, and appreciate her use of gentle (but effective) techniques. I've never dreaded an appointment, and tend to leave the dentist's office in a better mood than when I came in. Highly recommended.
Mary Anne C.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr. Shapiro is one of the best dental professionals in the city.
Kurry T.
Submitted 06/11/20
(Post Lockdown Appointment) Overall, I was very impressed with the patient experience and safety precautions taken and they’ve set the gold standard. Before my visit, I was told to wear a mask and gloves and told to wait outside and message the doctor prior to my arrival to reduce my interaction with other patients. When I arrived, I was asked if I had a fever, dry cough, or had any contact with anyone that had COVID-19 or if I had COVID-19 myself. Then the doctor told me all of the precautions they were taking to keep patients safe. All of the rooms are sanitized after every patient. I was allowed to inspect the cleaning solution used and it was an approved product that met the EPA’s criteria for use against COVID-19. I then quizzed the doctor on the lifetime of COVID-19 and she answered all of the questions correctly. 1. 3 hours in the air 2. 4 hours on copper 3. 24 hours on cardboard 4. 2-3 days on plastics and stainless steel We discussed that COVID-19 had been measured at 0.10 - 0.14 microns large (0.0001 cm), and the doctor assured me that the new hospital grade air filtration system would filter out the virus. After I wasted 30 minutes of the doctors time discussing COVID-19, I got my teeth cleaned and it went great. No cavities!
Richard S.
Submitted 03/13/20
Hadn't been to the dentist in a few years. A bit nervous. Found Yelena on Yelp, reviewed her history on google, and decided to give her a try. So glad I did. Painless visit, and surprisingly my teeth were good. No upsell on services, no discomfort, and the staff was so friendly too. Believe it or not, I can't wait to go back. Thank you!
Dana M.
Submitted 02/29/20
Best dentist I’ve ever had!
Angelo B.
Submitted 02/12/20
The chart for stars should have at least 6 stars.6 stars is what I would give.Dr. Yelena Shapiro is an amazing professional that loves her work and looks out for the best results for her patients.I am very happy I was referred to Dr. Shapiro.

 

     

Dr. Shapiro and her staff are very professional, thorough, efficient and caring. Happy to have found such a great dentist!

 

     

Very professional, polite, super nice person, thorough cleaning. Definitely a dentist I'll return to!

 

     

Staff was friendly, accommodating and able to assist with all of my questions along the way.

 

     

Definitely the most engaging and knowledgeable dentist I’ve ever had. Highly recommend!

 

     

Dr Shapiro was patient and helpful. She did a thorough job cleaning my teeth

 

     

Dr. Shapiro and her staff were wonderful! I highly recommend. Will be coming back in 6 month.

 

     

On-time appointment, she was very professional and kind. Would recommend!

 

     

Great as always, professional, nice, kind and amazing staff and facility who treat you with care